Letters to those who left.. (Chicago)

These words are written on the inside walls of a tunnel for pedestrians in downtown Chicago, the tunnel that is just besides the sculpture (Peace and Justice) and the Peace Garden by the Michigan Lake.

I took the pictures in May 2014.

"Love doesn't die. People do. So, when all that's left of me Is Love, Give me away."

“Love doesn’t die. People do. So, when all that’s left of me Is Love, Give me away.” In loving memory, your daughter Carol.

What we have once enjoyed, we can never lose. All that we love deeply, becomes a part of us. Every day passes when you're not in my life, but not a moment passes when you're not in my heart. Here you go, you're always in my heart. Grandma

“What we have once enjoyed, we can never lose. All that we love deeply, becomes a part of us. Every day passes when you’re not in my life, but not a moment passes when you’re not in my heart.
Here you go, you’re always in my heart.” Grandma

What we have once enjoyed, we can never lose. All that we love deeply, becomes a part of us. Every day passes when you're not in my life, but not a moment passes when you're not in my heart. Here you go, you're always in my heart. Grandma

“What we have once enjoyed, we can never lose. All that we love deeply, becomes a part of us. Every day passes when you’re not in my life, but not a moment passes when you’re not in my heart.
Here you go, you’re always in my heart.” Grandma

As I light a candle for you my dear, May it help me reflect and remember all the good things. May I continue to have faith that my My Dear Alex is safe and at peace. I love you always. Mom

“As I light a candle for you my dear, May it help me reflect and remember all the good things. May I continue to have faith that My Dear Alex is safe and at peace. I love you always.”
Mom

 

 

This entry was posted in In English, Letters جوابات, Photography لقطات, Stories حكايات, Traveling السير في الأرض, U.S.A. الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية, غير مصنف and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

